Register in Use/Locked
In MicroBiz only one user at a time can be the cashier of a given register. If your register is showing locked (but it really isn't) someone probably closed their browser without logging out or lost their internet connection you can release the register one of two ways.
Release In Use Register from Select Register Dialogue
- Click the orange lock to the right of the locked register.
- If you're really sure it's not in use you can unlock it
Releasing a register that really is being used by someone else will result in lost receipts, incorrect inventory and incorrect register totals.
You can also unlock from Store Operations
- Sales >> Release In Use Register >> Unset Register
This approach allows you to release the register from the back office and to see all the in use register at once